5/21/2024- Sophia & Ashlyn

Celebrity couple Sophia Bush (41) & Ashlyn Harris (38) are one of Hollywood’s newest & most high profile lesbian couples.

Bush is an actress known for her roles on TV’s One Tree Hill (2003–2012), & Chicago P.D. (2014–2017). She was previously married to fellow One Tree Hill actor Chad Michael Murray but that relationship ended after just 5 months. In 2024 Bush came out as queer in a personal story she wrote for Glamor magazine. In the same article she also confirmed that she was in a relationship with retired soccer star Ashlyn Harris.

Harris is a former goalkeeper who played for the North Carolina Tar Heels from 2006-2009. She then went on to play professionally with numerous soccer teams including the Washington Freedom, (aptly named) Orlando Pride, & Gotham FC. Harris announced her retirement from the sport in November 2022.

Harris, who is known for her love of skateboarding, surfing, & tattoos, was in a long term relationship with fellow soccer star Ali Krieger from 2010 to 2023. The couple married in 2019 & adopted their daughter in 2021 & son in 2022.

In Bush’s Glamor article the actress/ activist/ producer wrote, ““I think it’s very easy not to see something that’s been in front of your face for a long time when you’d never looked at it as an option & you had never been looked at as an option. What I saw was a friend with her big, happy life. And now I know she thought the same thing about me.” She added, “I’ve experienced so much safety, respect, & love in the queer community, as an ally all of my life, that, as I came into myself, I already felt it was my home. I think I’ve always known that my sexuality exists on a spectrum. Right now I think the word that best defines it is queer. I can’t say it without smiling, actually. And that feels pretty great.”

NCIS: Hawai’i (2021-2024)

The actress appeared on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert 5/20/2024

Hacks

Published by C.L. Illsley

Personal assistant to Sage, Sheldon, & Katniss.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started