4/30/2024- Candace Parker Retires

Las Vegas Aces champ Candace Parker has just announced her retirement. In a personal post on Instagram the basketball star explained, “I always wanted to walk off the court with no parade or tour, just privately with the ones I love. What now was to be my last game, I walked off the court with my daughter. I ended the journey just as I started it, with her”. As for her future plans Parker says she will focus on business (including possible NBA & WNBA ownership) as well as broadcasting.

The 38 year old was selected in the 2008 WNBA & played for the Los Angeles Sparks, Chicago Sky, & Las Vegas Aces. She is also a 3 time WNBA champion; winning in 2016, 2021, 2023.

Ahead of the Curve (2020)

This documentary is based on the story of Franco Stevens, the founder & publisher of the iconic lesbian magazine Curve.

Published by C.L. Illsley

Personal assistant to Sage, Sheldon, & Katniss.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started